Skip to content

Update #8

March 7, 2013

My 33 by 33 list needs to be updated!

1. Dye a blue streak in my hair.

Done! I participated in a secret gift exchange with a group of local mamas and my “Secret Crunchy” gifted me a blue streak! I got to spend 2 hours of pampering getting my hair colored and cut. I love the blue. (Thanks W.C.!)

Here’s a picture:
 photo 3D4CCAC3-02DC-46C9-B2A9-EB8782782237-468-000000D739F81936_zpsbb37a0c1.jpg

2. Lose 1 pants size.

Done.

3. Fit into my wedding dress.

I need to pull it out and see.

4. Become proficient at back wrapping Deuce.

I haven’t practiced in forever. My wrap is currently on loan to a friend.

5. Renew my teaching certificate.

30% done with my continuing education credits! I need to get enrolled in my next class this week.

6. Go to a Ranger’s game in Arlington.

Hopefully this spring/summer we’ll make it to a game.

7. Get the office organized and keep it that way.

It’s gotten worse since my last update.

8. Decorate our bedroom.

I bought shutters from a store going out of business to paint and hang as decoration. Maybe next week I’ll have a chance to start painting!

9. Finish the wall hanging for That Daddy.

Nope.

10. Learn the correct lyrics to Love Me Tender.

Done! I occasionally sing it to the boys.

11. Learn more about homeopathy.

In progress.

12. Donate at least 100 ounces of breastmilk to the Mother’s Milk Bank of North Texas.

Done!

13. Clean my side of the closet.

Closer, but not done. I need to evaluate my warm weather clothes since we’ll be heading that way soon.

14. Donate at least 33 items to Goodwill.

Done! I need to get another box going. I have a box going, but the stuff may end up in a fundraiser garage sale for La Leche League.

15. Get a new tattoo.

Nope

16. Plant our garden earlier next Spring.

I’m going to start my seeds this week.

17. Read at least 2 classic books.

I’m half way through How to Win Friends and Influence People. Fabulous read; you really should check it out.

18. Learn to can and can something successfully.

Nope.

19. Volunteer at H Money’s school at least once.

Nope.

20. Barter for a service or a product of some sort.

Yes! I traded a video I had for a gift for Deuce for either Christmas or his birthday.

21. Sell some of my sewing/craftings.

Nope.

22. Make Deuce a quilt.

Nope.

23. Write monthly love notes to my boys.

In progress. I did miss February. I need to get my act together.

24. Journal for myself.

Blogging happens some times.

25. Send cards or call on all family birthdays.

I have a late October card I need to send, but so far so good.

26. Make all cards by hand or use cards we already own (save Christmas cards).

Doing it.

27. Make homemade coconut ice cream that tastes good.

Done! In fact, we make the coconut ice cream regularly now. We’ve made vanilla and chocolate so far.

28. Read to my boys every day.

It doesn’t happen every day. I’m going to alter this to read or sing since singing is just as important.

29. Find new home for my too-small shoes.

I’ve found someone, but the shoes are still in my house.

30. Participate in both Just Between Friends sales so I can get in early.

Done! I scored great clothes and shoes for the boys at the Spring Sale!

31. Ditch DirecTV.

Done!

32. Make 1 completed quilt for Project Linus.

Nope.

33. Journal about my 33 by 33 along the way.

In progress!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Kim Doolittle permalink
    March 11, 2013 8:52 am

    Love the blue hair! I might start practicing myself for my ‘blue hair’ days! LOL I am so proud of my Sister! You are a great wife and an awesome Mother! Keep up the good work! 🙂

Leave a Reply

