Skip to content

Thankfulness Day #3

November 20, 2012

Today I am thankful for La Leche League. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, La Leche League saved me when we first moved here. It was the first social thing I did after we moved from Georgia and it gave me something to look forward to each month. My first friends in Texas were women I met at La Leche League. I love spending time with women who choose to parent similarly.
I haven’t officially shared it yet, but I officially became a La Leche League Leader about 1.5 years ago (please note that this blog doesn’t represent La Leche League in any manner). I love helping other women breastfeed their babies. I love the support that each of us gets at our meetings. It is one of the things I love to do and am able to do for me and bring the boys along. I have had the honor of helping out family members after they had babies and helping my friends as well. It is such a blessing to me.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

