Skip to content

Update #6

September 20, 2012

I figured it was time for an update mostly because I needed a reminder to work on my list.

1. Dye a blue streak in my hair.

Not yet.

2. Lose 1 pants size.

Done.

3. Fit into my wedding dress.

I need to try it on again.

4. Become proficient at back wrapping Deuce.

I’ve been slack the last few days and haven’t wrapped him at all.

5. Renew my teaching certificate.

Nada.

6. Go to a Ranger’s game in Arlington.

Nope.

7. Get the office organized and keep it that way.

It’s better than it was, but that’s not saying a whole lot. The next time I get an hour to myself I need to spend it in there working. I need to suck it up and move on.

8. Decorate our bedroom.

The Goodwill box is gone, but not much else has happened. Must change that.

9. Finish the wall hanging for That Daddy.

No, but I think I’m past my mental block of how to finish it. I just need to get going on it.

10. Learn the correct lyrics to Love Me Tender.

I want to say I’m done, but I need to have That Daddy test me.

11. Learn more about homeopathy.

In progress. Elderberry Tincture will be ready for use on Saturday. Supplies for homemade salves should arrive this weekend.

12. Donate at least 100 ounces of breastmilk to the Mother’s Milk Bank of North Texas.

Done!

13. Clean my side of the closet.

Not done, but in progress.

14. Donate at least 33 items to Goodwill.

Done! I need to get another box going.

15. Get a new tattoo.

Nope

16. Plant our garden earlier next Spring.

This is time sensitive for later.

17. Read at least 2 classic books.

I just restarted How to Win Friends and Influence People by Dale Carnegie. It may not be on a list of classic books, but I’m going to count it.

18. Learn to can and can something successfully.

Nope.

19. Volunteer at H Money’s school at least once.

I haven’t yet, but I did make sure that his teacher knows that I’ll gladly do stuff at home if she needs.

20. Barter for a service or a product of some sort.

Not yet.

21. Sell some of my sewing/craftings.

Nope.

22. Make Deuce a quilt.

Nope.

23. Write monthly love notes to my boys.

In progress. September is complete.

24. Journal for myself.

Some days I have big ideas and some days I am too busy.

25. Send cards or call on all family birthdays.

As far as I know, I did all September cards on time this month! Hopefully this will become habit and I’ll be good from here on out.

26. Make all cards by hand or use cards we already own (save Christmas cards).

Doing it.

27. Make homemade coconut ice cream that tastes good.

Done! In fact, we make the coconut ice cream regularly now. We’ve made vanilla and chocolate so far.

28. Read to my boys every day.

It doesn’t happen every day.

29. Find new home for my too-small shoes.

Nope, but part of me is leaning toward Goodwill being their new home because it’ll be easy to get rid of them.

30. Participate in both Just Between Friends sales so I can get in early.

Fall Sale complete. I hardly made any money, but I did get in early and that was worth it. If I get my act together I’ll work on my Spring stuff ahead of time so I’m not in a rush the few days before.

31. Ditch DirecTV.

Done!

32. Make 1 completed quilt for Project Linus.

Nope.

33. Journal about my 33 by 33 along the way.

In progress!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

