Skip to content

Update #4

August 11, 2012

Well, I’m officially down to 31! Read on:

1. Dye a blue streak in my hair.
Not yet.
2. Lose 1 pants size.
Done!!!!!! At the end of July we went to visit our family in Missouri. While there That Daddy and I took advantage of a nice sale at The Gap Factory Store by my mom’s house. We got some great deals and while there I tried on some jeans in the smaller size. THEY FIT! I almost cried.
3. Fit into my wedding dress.
Not yet.
4. Become proficient at back wrapping Deuce.

I’m getting there.
5. Renew my teaching certification.
Nope.
6. Go to a Ranger’s game in Arlington.
While on the aforementioned trip we did go to a Ranger’s game in Kansas City. We still haven’t decided if we’ll do Arlington or not.
7. Get the office organized and keep it that way.
Nope.
8. Decorate our bedroom.
Nope. Maybe I should look on Pinterest to get ideas. Because that wouldn’t waste time or anything.
9. Finish the wall hanging I started for That Daddy in 2007.
Nope.
10. Learn the correct lyrics to Love Me Tender
Still mixing up the verses.
11. Learn more about homeopathy.
In progress. I’m thinking I’ll count this complete on my 33rd birthday because I don’t plan to stop learning about it this year.
12. Donate at least 100 ounces of breast milk to the Mother’s Milk Bank of North Texas.

Done.
13. Clean my side of the closet.
It’s getting closer to done. I have a section of clothes I need to go through still.
14. Donate at least 33 items to Goodwill or a similar charity.
The donate box has more than 33 items in it. I need to throw it in my van to get it out of our bedroom this week.
15. Get a new tattoo.
No progress.
16. Plant our garden earlier next Spring.
No, but we are planning to plant a Fall/Winter crop.
17. Read at least 2 classic books.

Half way still. Haven’t done any reading on Tom Sawyer.
18. Learn how to can fruits/veggies/etc and can something successfully.
Nothing yet.
19. Volunteer at H Money’s school at least once.
It’s summer.
20. Barter for a service or a product of some sort.
Not yet!
21. Sell some of my sewing/craftings.
Nope.
22. Make Deuce a quilt.
Nope.
23. Write monthly love notes to my 3 “boys” (that includes That Daddy).
I need to pull them out and write August’s note.
24. Journal for myself.
I’m not really finding myself inspired to write in a journal. I suppose blogging counts, though.
25. Send cards or call on all family birthdays.
Cards are going out, but not always on time.
26. Make all cards by hand or use cards that we currently own (except the picture Christmas card, possibly).
The handmade aren’t always pretty, but I haven’t bought a card yet.
27. Make homemade coconut ice cream that tastes good.
Not yet.
28. Read at least 1 book (or 1 chapter from a longer book) to my boys every day.
It doesn’t happen every day.
29. Help the shoes that are too small find new homes (sell, give to family/friends or donate).
Pictures have been taken, but that’s it for progress.
30. Participate in both Just Between Friends sales as a consignor to get rid of stuff and to get into the sale early.
Clothes are on hangers sitting in the office waiting to be entered into their program for tags.
31. Ditch DirecTV.
Next week!
32. Make 1 completed quilt for Project Linus.
Not yet.
33. Journal/blog about the process of completing 33 by 33.
In progress!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

