Skip to content

Down to 32!

June 26, 2012

I am officially able to cross an item off of my list today! Yay! I’m going to update the entire list as I need to reassess which numbers I need to work on for myself.

1. Dye a blue streak in my hair.
Not yet.
2. Lose 1 pants size.
I suppose I could technically cross this off as my XL skirts are now too big and I’m able to buy L skirts, but it’s not really what I mean. When I can comfortably wear the next numbered size down pants I’ll count this officially succeeded.
3. Fit into my wedding dress.
Haven’t tried it on yet.
4. Become proficient at back wrapping Deuce.
I’m not half bad at it, but I haven’t done it outside the house yet. I’ll count back wrapping in public as proficient.
5. Renew my teaching certification.
Nope.
6. Go to a Ranger’s game in Arlington.
We talked about selecting a date last night when we were watching the game, but that’s it.
7. Get the office organized and keep it that way.
In progress.
8. Decorate our bedroom.
We cleaned the upstairs really well last week, but that’s about it.
9. Finish the wall hanging I started for That Daddy in 2007.
Nope.
10. Learn the correct lyrics to Love Me Tender
In progress. I printed out the lyrics a few weeks ago and practice singing it, but I still don’t remember the correct order of the verses.
11. Learn more about homeopathy.
In progress. I consulted my essential oil book earlier, in fact.
12. Donate at least 100 ounces of breast milk to the North Texas Milk Bank.
DONE!!!!!! Today I dropped off the frozen milk and paperwork to the Mother’s Milk Bank of North Texas (got the name wrong in my original list, oops!)! So far I’ve donated 120 ounces (official number they e-mailed me this afternoon). I’m currently trying to decide if I want to donate more or not.
13. Clean my side of the closet.
In progress! Last week when we were working upstairs I worked on my side of the closet.
14. Donate at least 33 items to Goodwill or a similar charity.
I have a donate pile going.
15. Get a new tattoo.
Haven’t gotten around to it yet.
16. Plant our garden earlier next Spring.
Obviously not.
17. Read at least 2 classic books.
In progress. I’m over 50% of the way through Swiss Family Robinson. The book is really good.
18. Learn how to can fruits/veggies/etc and can something successfully.
I did receive a wonderful gift from one of my aunts for my birthday. She sent a canning set that includes almost everything except the ingredients to be canned. Hopefully there will be enough tomatoes from our harvest to can.
19. Volunteer at H Money’s school at least once.
It’s summer.
20. Barter for a service or a product of some sort.
I have some ideas, but nothing yet.
21. Sell some of my sewing/craftings.
Nope.
22. Make Deuce a quilt.
Nope.
23. Write monthly love notes to my 3 “boys” (that includes That Daddy).
June is done.
24. Journal for myself.
I’m doing it.
25. Send cards or call on all family birthdays.
June went well, but it turns out that I’m missing some important birthdays on my calendar.
26. Make all cards by hand or use cards that we currently own (except the picture Christmas card, possibly).
In progress.
27. Make homemade coconut ice cream that tastes good.
We have the ingredients, but we haven’t made it yet.
28. Read at least 1 book (or 1 chapter from a longer book) to my boys every day.
This is going well, but I miss days occasionally. Sometimes life gets in the way.
29. Help the shoes that are too small find new homes (sell, give to family/friends or donate).
I have sorted my shoes and just need to see if people want them.
30. Participate in both Just Between Friends sales as a consignor to get rid of stuff and to get into the sale early.
This won’t happen for a while.
31. Ditch DirecTV.
July is coming!
32. Make 1 completed quilt for Project Linus.
Not yet.
33. Journal/blog about the process of completing 33 by 33.
Obviously I’m doing this.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Heather permalink
    June 26, 2012 5:20 pm

    Obviously some things I don’t know about you but you have a great list! If you are going for a simple quilt & want a kit- the new Big Lots has several that are very cute! As for MMBNT- you rock! Only wish that I could donate.

  2. June 27, 2012 10:10 am

    One of my ’30 goals before I’m 30′ was to read the Top 10 American Classic Novels. Just in case you’re looking for a good classic to read – my favs were To Kill A Mockingbird and Grapes of Wrath. Most all of them were good though. I enjoy your list.

Leave a Reply

