Skip to content

33 by 33

June 7, 2012

 My birthday is coming up (Yay!) and I’ll be 32 this year.  This post is inspired by something I read on one of the online communities I’m a part of.  My goal?  To complete this list of 33 things before my 33rd birthday (June 13, 2013).  It has taken me about a week to come up with my list, but I’m finally done.  In no particular order:

1. Dye a blue streak in my hair.

2. Lose 1 pants size.

3. Fit into my wedding dress.

4. Become proficient at back wrapping Deuce.

5. Renew my teaching certification.

6. Go to a Ranger’s game in Arlington.

7. Get the office organized and keep it that way.

8. Decorate our bedroom.

9. Finish the wall hanging I started for That Daddy in 2007.

10. Learn the correct lyrics to Love Me Tender

11. Learn more about homeopathy.

12. Donate at least 100 ounces of breast milk to the North Texas Milk Bank.

13. Clean my side of the closet.

14. Donate at least 33 items to Goodwill or a similar charity.

15. Get a new tattoo.

16. Plant our garden earlier next Spring.

17. Read at least 2 classic books.

18. Learn how to can fruits/veggies/etc and can something successfully.

19. Volunteer at H Money’s school at least once.

20. Barter for a service or a product of some sort.

21. Sell some of my sewing/craftings.

22. Make Deuce a quilt.

23. Write monthly love notes to my 3 “boys” (that includes That Daddy).

24. Journal for myself. 

25. Send cards or call on all family birthdays.

26. Make all cards by hand or use cards that we currently own (except the picture Christmas card, possibly).

27. Make homemade coconut ice cream that tastes good.

28. Read at least 1 book (or 1 chapter from a longer book) to my boys every day.

29. Help the shoes that are too small find new homes (sell, give to family/friends or donate).

30. Participate in both Just Between Friends sales as a consignor to get rid of stuff and to get into the sale early.

31. Ditch DirecTV.

32. Make 1 completed quilt for Project Linus.

33. Journal/blog about the process of completing 33 by 33.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 7, 2012 1:43 pm

    That’s great! I have a list of “30 Goals Before I’m 30.” I’m glad I started it a couple of years ago, that way I have a while to complete it. (3 years left.) Some of my items probably aren’t practical before I’m 30 though; yours seem ambitious, yet doable. You should add visit KC to your list!

Trackbacks

  1. Progress Report #1 « I am that mama

Leave a Reply

