Skip to content

It’s Fall?

October 7, 2011

I know that according to the calendar it’s Fall and has been for a while. Unfortunately North Texas (maybe all of Texas) hasn’t gotten the memo. According to The Weather Channel app on my phone today’s high should be around 89 degrees. Yes, it is almost 20 degrees cooler than our summer highs, but it’s not Fall weather. I’m still wearing tank tops and capris and have long been sick of my Summer maternity clothes. I’ve worn my jeans a couple of times (when I knew I would be in a cool building a majority of the day) but our air conditioner still runs throughout the day. I’m not entirely convinced that Baby #2 will arrive to Winter weather in December/January. We’ll see.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. kimberly corder permalink
    October 7, 2011 11:31 pm

    yay, two new posts!!! how about a pic of yoda??? i know, i know, i ask a lot. 🙂 and maybe a pic of your cute belly. 🙂 we have had some cool days here but mostly shorts weather. 🙂

  2. RITA permalink
    October 11, 2011 10:22 am

    Kimberly seems to be the NAME! WE keep asking for pictures of your baby bump and pictures of our little Angel! Maybe now that you have 2 Kimberly requests! Love ya Sister!

Leave a Reply

