Skip to content

Checking In

August 29, 2011

I have been meaning to write for a while, but it just hasn’t happened (obviously). Today a friend harrassed me on Facebook about it so I figured I should actually do something about it. This is the second time that I actually opened the “Add New Post” page.
So, what’s been going on? It’s been a busy couple of weeks. H Money and I went to see family for about a week. He got to meet his other great grandparents and got to see both grandmas and a bunch of cousins. It was a nice trip and we got a chance to spend time with friends when we stopped at night and while we were staying at my mom’s. I’m proud to say that we managed to make the 9 hour drive (at least 11 hours of travel time) over two days each way without much of a problem. That Daddy has been busy with work and was unable to go with us. We missed having him around, but sometimes it feels good to know that I can handle the travel on my own.
The new baby is making his or her presence known more and more each day. I clearly look pregnant now (I’m about 21.5 weeks) and finally have more energy than I did in the first trimester. I’ve already started to do a bit of nesting (though the house clearly doesn’t show it right now) and have a wonderful To Do list in my phone. It seems like every time I’m able to delete something I come up with at least 2 more things to add.
Anyway, that’s about it. Maybe this week I’ll actually get around to sharing some pictures or something.

One Comment leave one →
  1. kimberly corder permalink
    August 31, 2011 10:37 pm

    i did NOT harass you!!!! 😛 are you guys finding out the sex of the little babe??? pics of that cutie, Yoda, please. 🙂

Leave a Reply

