Skip to content

So…

July 8, 2011

I’m pregnant. I’m due early January 2012. That Daddy and I are very excited (and nervous, of course). It’s been a different pregnancy compared to H Money’s. I’ve had nausea and was extremely tired the first trimester (I’m 14 weeks, 1 day now). I never actually got sick, but there was a day when I thought I was going to.
Anyway, I’m (we’re) hoping for a healing pregnancy. Over the next 26ish weeks I’ll probably spend some time processing my pregnancy with H Money. It may sound really “new agey” to talk about processing, but I know it’s something that I need to do.
This time around I’m with a midwife group that works at one of the local hospitals. We are planning for a VBAC (Vaginal Birth after Cesarean) and I really like the different style of care. We will have an ultrasound to check the anatomy of the baby with a perinatologist. Both That Daddy and I are glad to have that option and I’m looking forward to sharing the good news afterwards. That being said, now that the appointment is scheduled (next Friday, July 15) I’m nervous/anxious. I know that God is in control. I have that head knowledge, but I’m still nervous. Would your pray for us?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. July 8, 2011 1:27 pm

    You’ve got my prayers!

  2. kimberly corder permalink
    July 8, 2011 3:08 pm

    YES, I WILL BE PRAYING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! EEK!!! THATS A SQUEAL!!!!! SO HAPPY FOR YOU.

  3. July 8, 2011 5:04 pm

    HUGE Congrats!!! And I will be praying too. ā¤

  4. July 8, 2011 5:17 pm

    Definitely praying and congratulations!! It’s so exciting! šŸ™‚

  5. July 10, 2011 7:59 pm

    Congrats!! Praying for you and a healthy pregnancy and baby šŸ™‚

  6. Unwilling Okie permalink
    July 13, 2011 9:46 pm

    Been praying all along, sweetie.

  7. July 19, 2011 10:41 pm

    Woo-hoo! Said a little prayer for you. I actually read the title of your post in my inbox from the comment club but couldn’t click over til today, I suspected it was a pregnant announcement but was excited for you today to find out it really is šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

