Skip to content

Good Music

May 20, 2011

Yesterday H Money and I went to Sprouts to doing some grocery shopping. Sprouts is a pretty fabulous grocery store and yesterday their Muzak was playing some of my favorite genre, DooWop/Oldies (and yes, I was signing along). I love DooWop. Growing up I remember my mom always having the car radio set to the oldies station. I didn’t become familiar with Pop until junior high and I don’t really think I missed much. I love, love, love so many of the songs from the late 50s and early 60s. Here’s one of my favorites:

Mom, thanks for sharing some of the best music with me.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 20, 2011 10:04 am

    I enjoy a lot of oldies, too. My mom used to sing her favorites to us on road trips. πŸ™‚ It kept us occupied!

  2. May 20, 2011 2:54 pm

    That’s so fun. I love bopping around in public places. Small is not to the place where it embarrasses her. Yet.

  3. May 20, 2011 8:16 pm

    We grew up listening to Oldies in the car with our Mom, too! Great memories πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

