Skip to content

He turns 2 on Saturday

May 2, 2011

I don’t want to be trite, but H Money turns 2 on Saturday and I’ve spent a lot of time reminiscing the last few days. That Daddy and I had talked about having a birthday party on Saturday, but I think we may wait a week or two. We have 4 appointments this week (1 down, 3 to go) and I think on Saturday I would like to just enjoy the day as a family without rushing or making sure that we have food, the house is cleaned and the cake is iced.

Here’s one of H Money’s first pictures

Henry's First Picture

I had a c-section. When I found out I was pregnant I wanted a natural, vaginal birth. Then December 2008 rolled around and we began our journey of learning about H Money’s differences. Because his head was large we decided that a c-section was the be route to go. Some days I get bogged down it the “what ifs”, but I know we made the right choice.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 6, 2011 8:10 pm

    Aww, precious! My DD just turned 1 so I understand the reminiscing :)!!

  2. May 6, 2011 9:31 pm

    I *love* that picture!!!

Leave a Reply

