Skip to content

Parenting a Jedi

April 16, 2011

It’s tough. I’m sure he uses those Jedi “Mind Tricks” on us all day long. I caught him in the midst of some Jedi training the last few days.
Photobucket
“Master Yoda, how do I get my parents to do my bidding?”

Photobucket
“Oh, hi mom. Hear that you did not.”

Photobucket
“Try out the Bumbo, Yoda must.”

Photobucket

“Master Yoda, when will I get my own lightsaber?”

Background:
H Money’s first nickname was Yoda. After we found out we were having a boy we started calling him Yoda. I don’t really remember why, but we did. Once he was born we quickly switched to his actual name, but we are helping him accrue a nice collection of Yoda items. This is actually a Yoda backpack that’s H Money’s Easter gift (purchased at Think Geek).

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 16, 2011 9:44 am

    So cute!

  2. April 16, 2011 1:36 pm

    That’s cute! I’ll bet he loves his Yoda collection! 🙂

  3. April 16, 2011 3:40 pm

    Laugh out loud I did. You crack me up. Give H Money a hug from us!

  4. April 16, 2011 10:03 pm

    he is sooo big and LONG! and look at him sitting up like a big boy!!! great job, yoda!!!!!!! he looks so much like robert.

  5. April 17, 2011 9:02 am

    This is FANTASTIC! 😀 I giggled and snorted…he’s adorable.

  6. April 17, 2011 11:28 am

    Thank you all so much!

Leave a Reply

