Skip to content

I’m Funny

April 15, 2011

Or at least I think I am. In January we went to dinner with friends after church on Saturday. We went to a burger joint and I ordered fried okra with my dinner. The okra was fine, but nothing special. A couple of days later That Daddy and I were talking about our dinner and I told him that the okra was fine, just mediocre. Then I had a brilliant thought. I started laughing and That Daddy was sure I was going crazy this time. It wasn’t mediocre okra, it was mediokra. I still laugh about it. I haven’t found anyone else that finds it nearly as funny as I do, but that’s okay.
Fast forward to last night. That Daddy texted me to tell me he was coming home (late night at work) and H Money was asleep. I had decided to attempt to thread my new serger and I texted That Daddy to tell him was I was doing. I finally got it (with one mistake) and texted him about my success. Then (it all sorts of punny brilliance) I let him know that “It wasn’t sergery.” Ha! I’m pretty funny in my own head.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 15, 2011 10:48 am

    I think you’re funny! If only I were so creative. 🙂

  2. April 15, 2011 1:22 pm

    I ran it by a few people. You are funny. 🙂

  3. April 15, 2011 2:09 pm

    I love puns! ❤ You definitely made me smile with those.

  4. April 15, 2011 2:58 pm

    Love it! It is a good feeling to be creative, especially funny creative.

Leave a Reply

