Skip to content

Don’t be jealous

April 8, 2011

I drive a minivan. It’s a silver Honda Odyssey, which I think may make it the epitome of the mom car. Even with one kid right now it’s convenient. We bought the van used almost a year ago and have been really pleased with it. It even has one of the “extras” options. You’re probably thinking that it has a DVD player, right? Well, you’re wrong. The family that bought the van new had Honda install a cassette tape player. It’s okay if you’re jealous; I won’t tell. H Money and I finally made it to our local thrift store a few weeks ago and bought some tapes. Their selection was pretty slim, but we managed find something. Imagine my delight when we were cleaning out the vehicles last weekend when That Daddy pulled out a “Car Kit” from the car. Do you remember “Car Kits”? This one came from our boat (more about that later) and has now taken up residence in my van. Yesterday my iPod was fully charged and I busted out the Car Kit and enjoyed some JayZ. Don’t be jealous.

Photobucket

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

