Skip to content

Sewing Haze

March 25, 2011

Where have I been? I wanted to write the past 2 days, but I had other things that I had to do. This weekend I am going to 2 baby showers and since “I am that mama”, I had to make gifts for the new babies. I planned well in the beginning and initially had plenty of time to get everything done without feeling rushed but somehow I got caught in a time warp (It’s just a jump to the left…) and realized I had 4 of 5 gifts to finish this week along with all of our other regular stuff going on. I finished last night (YAY!) and am considering making 1 more very quick gift for one of the babies, but it’s not an essential and it won’t take that long if I decide to make it.
I plan on taking pictures today and I’ll share the goodies on either Sunday afternoon or Monday since by then they will have been given. I’m excited to be done with the projects that have a due date because I started knitting a sock and really really would rather be working on it right now. And now I can.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

