Skip to content

The R Word

March 20, 2011

If you’ve been around me in the last couple of months then there’s a chance you have heard me talk about “The R Word” and how much I hate it. My passion was ignited while watching the January 10, 2011 episode of WWE RAW when one of the wrestlers basically made fun of mentally handicapped people. I e-mailed the WWE and didn’t get any sort of response so I quit watching their programming. Since then I’ve told people about my thoughts on “The R Word” (maybe occasionally I’ve been guilty of pontificating from my soapbox). Yesterday I came across this website: R-word: Spread the Word to End the Word. It’s nice to know that it’s not just me (though I knew that it wasn’t). If you get a chance, check out their website.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

